top of page
  • lincothylniha

Learn How to Morph Between Objects, Parameters, and Hierarchies with the Pose Morph Plugin C4D Mac



Hi, I recently upgrade to the 1.3 version and it completely stops exporting morphs for Gensesis 8. When I import into C4D R23, the pose morph tag and all the morph sliders are there, but they don't do anything. The mesh just remains static. This is the last time I ever update DAZ or any corresponding plugins like this one as each update ruins my projects more and more and I end up loseing months of work because of the slew of bugs each update brings. I've had enough. Can someone please post a link to the 1.0 version of the C4D bridge? Thanks




pose morph plugin c4d mac




I can definitely understand your reasons until the plugin is in a state that you don't run into these problems here is a solution for now.1.1 Packaged for support for R23 ;and original release is here.


Hey! The new Daz Beta works on my Mac Pro with Big Sur! I tried the bridge plugin, and it was still hanging for a long time on import. It was late, so I thought "I will just let it go".. got up this morning and the figure had imported! I have no idea how long it took, but I'd have to say hours. Then I converted materials. That was quick and easy. The I hit Auto-IK, and it was hanging for a long time again.


My figure had hair, and I know I've had issues with complex hair slowing things down before. I thought I'd start over and try the figure without hair. Once again, import is taking a long time. Ive let it go for about an hour so far. So - maybe the plugin works, but is just incredibly slow for me? I wonder if any more updates are in the works.. it's been over 2 months now with no updates.


Please help. How could I manually install DAZ bridge for C4D? I did it from Daz install manager. It appears in DAZ scripts menu, but C4D (r22) doesn't show it in "Extensions". I tried to add path in plugin menu (in C4D( in preferenses, but it doesn't work. I found Daz bridge downloaded folder with "DazToC4D.pyp" file and two folders inside - "lib" and "res". Can I place it somewhere manually? Mac OS Monterey, M1.


Just bought the Auto Face Enhancer and i really enjoy the details i can put into the face. the Poses for this plug in are good but i like the base poses mixed with the wrinkles of this plug in more. The base morphs work in Daz while the AFE plug in is active but doesnt import into c4D correctly. has anyone had any trouble with this?


HiWeird problem with FBX vs Bridge exports, hoping someone can clue me in.I have come back to this after some time and updated the bridge and Daz, latest versions as of today.Now usually in C4D if I have two FBX rigs of the same kind, say, two Gen8s exported from Daz as FBX, one posed and one unposed... in C4D I can use the retarget tag to match one to the other. That is, I can tell the tag to use the posed as source, and the unposed as the target, and viola, my unposed FBX character export is now posed in C4D. This is useful because I can export the character as T (for reasons) then match to any exported FBX posed humanoid from Daz. Or I can export a high SubD character and then export 20 low-res poses/rigs to copy from.But if I export a character via bridge, say in T pose, then try to retarget this to a pose from one of these FBXs (fbx is coming straight out of Daz, mind you), it messes up real bad. The skin distorts and wobbles and bends away from the bones. I've tested this literally opening up Gen8 female base, export as FBX, export via Bridge, bring both into a C4D scene, retarget on the bridge (with JCMs, looks better) with source as the FBX export and target as the bridge export with JCMs. What I expect to see is a nicely posed model with JCMs working. What I get is a mess.Just curious why this would be? It looks like the same rig. It SHOULD be the same rig, via FBX or via bridge, right? Or is it not?Example screenshot attached. Bridged export on right, which should match the FBX on the left. Skin goes mental.


You know what would also be great?If we could export the character via bridge to C4DApply the IK rig to it (with the Daz dialog box, auto rig)And then re-apply the pose it came in with.Again the point of this is to have a character with nice JCMs, rigged, with the Daz pose (which are all mostly very good poses) ready for us to... give life to it.


BuellerAny news on when we can export poses from Daz to C4D, and possible also have the IK rig match the DAZ pose??This is 100% needed. To be able to leverage the amazing poses of Daz but then take them the next step...Hoping for an update on this, alas the thread seems dead.


Hi. My eyelash isn't following the eyelid after I use daz to C4D. Its almost like the weighting is only half of what its supposed to be. The eyelash follows the edge of the eyelid fine in daz. And the default Genesis 8.1 female eyelash works after using Daz to C4D. But this particular set that I purchased isn't working. Attaching a picture.


Convert to RedshiftTraceback (most recent call last): File "C:\Program Files\Maxon Cinema 4D R23\plugins\DazToC4D\DazToC4D.pyp", line 603, in next = __next__ #To Support Python 2.0NameError:name '__next__' is not defined>>>


For me, both installed on c4d r19, 20 and 23, I don't get it in the plugins / extensions section. I have installed the folder manually, after the installation failure by DIM, and nothing: The pyp does not recognize me, as if I had put a poultice ... Nothing. (Thank goodness I have the previous version and the r23 version (Modified by me ..) What could this be?


Definitely is a goal of ours. There is a lot that needs to be done with this plugin. We are a very small team so, please be patient with us :) Our develop branch is accessible to every one so, if you want the most up to date versions I recommend following here: We are also open to people in the community helping us out. We are developing for all the bridges and also open to looking at code created by the community to get out features faster.


It's definitely on our list of fixes. that is our develop branch and is accessible by anyone. Right now there's a lot of work needed to the plugin so, please be patient with us :) If you do want the most up-to-date plugin though I recommend following here.


I would make sure that the Applications path for your install manager is set to the R23 version of C4D. If this Applications path is set to the correct version of C4D, you may need to enable the plugin within C4D by navigating to:


I've just rediscovered a plugin (IKMAX) I saw mentioned a couple of years back, when it was still in development I think. I notice that some of the interface graphics are identical to DaztoC4D Bridge - are these just standard C4D SDK icons that both plugins are utilising, or are these created by the same development team?


All meshes should be optimised polygon objects with a (single) uv-map. Keep the quad and triangle count low to minimize the file size and achieve higher performance from the engine. Consider poly-reduction or retopology techniques when working with high detailed models or 3D scans (i5). glTF mesh-primitives are based on triangles, therefore quads will be automatically triangelated on export. Normals should be properly aligned and can be used for visibility purposes or double sided material projection (i6). 2ff7e9595c


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Baixar bluechip apk

Baixar Bluechip APK: um guia para o melhor aplicativo de cassino e apostas Se você está procurando um aplicativo confiável e emocionante...

Comments


bottom of page